Subsidiaries of CXOnline network : ICNET | For-ic.net | ICGOO.net CXO.lab

Hotline

4008-655-800

The price rise of passive components starts, and MLCC and chip take the lead

Date:2021-03-05 10:52:00 Views:1149

 

被动元件涨价启动,MLCC和芯片打头阵

According to a recent report by Taiwan media, Samsung motor and TDK, the two original manufacturers of MLCC, recently issued a notice to customers of front-line assembly plants, emphasizing that the supply of high-capacity MLCC is tight and will increase its quotation. In the chip resistor market, Taichang Guoju officially announced a price increase of 15-25% from March. Then, huaxinke also issued a price increase notice to the agents, and the new orders will increase by 10-15%.

 

In the two major passive component markets, the price of chip resistance has been raised by wangquan before Guoju and huaxinke. Now the three major manufacturers are rising together. In the short term, the rise of chip resistance will fully cover all links from the original factory to distributors and then to end customers.

 

In contrast, MLCC has been in the original factory & ldquo; Blowing & rdquo; In the early stage, it was only rumored that the delivery time of Murata and other factories was lengthened, and some agents raised the price. Compared with last year, there is more demand for 5g mobile phones and automotive electronics this year, and there will undoubtedly be more room for the price increase of various ICs. Passive components also follow the same law, and the supply will be more in short supply in the later stage.

 

The original factory had to deal with the price rise in the upstream

 

When it comes to the driving force of the price rise of passive components, the price rise of upstream materials occupies the primary position. Before the Spring Festival, it was reported that Sanhuan group, a ceramic substrate factory, negotiated with major chip resistance factories and sought to increase the price of ceramic substrates by 10-15% from February. After that, wangquan, the second largest resistor factory, announced that it would raise the order price of thick film resistors for customers in Greater China by 15% after the Spring Festival.

 

From this point of view, the result of the price negotiation between the resistance factory and Sanhuan group should be unsatisfactory. Therefore, wangquan raised the price first to ensure the profit level. Now Guoju and huaxinke have also raised the chip resistance price, and the upstream factors should account for an absolute proportion.

 

In addition to ceramic capacitors, the prices of copper, aluminum and other metals and packaging materials are rising recently. Once the pressure from the upstream exceeds the limit, the original factory will inevitably transfer the extra cost to the market, resulting in the price rise of the whole industrial chain. This has been confirmed by the rise in chip prices, and it is no exception in the passive component market.

 

Frequent changes in the original factory stimulate the market's willingness to stock goods

 

In addition to the price rise of passive components caused by upstream factors, the frequent changes of manufacturers themselves are also constantly affecting market sentiment. The buyer's willingness to prepare goods is fully mobilized, which will eventually lead to price rise.

 

Japan is one of the world's major production areas of passive components. At the beginning of the year, due to the snow disaster and epidemic situation, many factories in Murata in Japan often shut down, impacting the supply of passive components in the market. According to Taiwan media reports, Murata frequently & ldquo; Off chain & rdquo; The market worried that the delivery time was lengthened, so some mainland agents began to increase the price to buy Murata MLCC, and the price rise began to appear.

 

In February, the earthquake in the Fukushima sea area led to the shutdown of some factories in Murata. Outside Japan, another major MLCC plant AVX in Penang, Malaysia, was shut down for 10 days from February 1 due to the epidemic, mainly affecting the automotive MLCC market.

 

Although these discontinued factories have returned to work one after another, and the industry has confirmed that they have little impact on MLCC supply, frequent changes in the supply chain still aroused the buyer's willingness to prepare goods, and the flame of price rise was ignited.

 

Recently, Taiwan media reported that a mobile phone assembly factory received news from Samsung motor and TDK, saying that the supply of high capacity MLCC is tight and customers should be prepared for price increases. At present, the price rise of MLCC is indeed imminent. Once the above two factories implement the price increase, Guoju, Murata and other large factories are also likely to follow up.

 

To get rid of out of stock and rising prices, we should look to mainland manufacturers

 

Considering the upstream supply and the original factory's own factors, it can be seen that the supply of the passive component market has been eroded, which has led to a further widening of the supply-demand gap. Passive components & ldquo; Be alone & rdquo; It's hard to do. People in the IC circle need to be prepared to deal with shortage and price rise.

 

In the long run, as emerging demands such as 5g and automotive electronics are in an explosive period, the situation of short supply of passive components may continue for several years. With the huge scale of China's electronic manufacturing industry, we need to localize the supply of passive components in order to get rid of the problem of shortage and rising prices.

 

The outbreak of emerging demand provides huge industrial opportunities. Not only large international manufacturers can make more profits, but mainland manufacturers can also take this opportunity to realize technological innovation and capacity expansion, so as to reduce the external dependence of the local electronics industry.

创新在线旗下网站: IC交易网 | 芯达通 | ICGOO在线商城 创芯检测

全国热线

4008-655-800

被动元件涨价启动,MLCC和芯片打头阵

日期:2021-03-05 10:52:00 浏览量:328 标签: 被动元器件

 

被动元件涨价启动,MLCC和芯片打头阵

    据台媒近日报道,MLCC两大原厂三星电机和TDK近期对一线组装厂客户发出通知,强调高容MLCC供货紧张,即将对其调涨报价。在芯片电阻市场,台厂国巨正式宣布从三月起涨价15-25%。紧接着,华新科也对代理商发出涨价通知,新订单将调涨10-15%。

 

    两大被动元件市场中,芯片电阻在国巨、华新科之前已有旺诠先行涨价。如今三大台厂齐声共涨,短期内芯片电阻的涨势就将全面覆盖从原厂到分销商,再到终端客户的各个环节。

 

    相较之下,MLCC一直处在原厂“吹风”的状态之下,前期只是盛传村田等厂交期拉长,部分代理拿货价提高。与去年相比,今年5G手机、汽车电子等需求更盛,各类IC的涨价空间无疑会更大,被动元件也遵循同样的规律,后期会更加供不应求。

 

    上游涨价,原厂只得涨价应对

 

    说到被动元件涨价的驱力,上游材料涨价占据首要位置。春节前,报道称陶瓷基板厂三环集团与各大芯片电阻厂议价,寻求二月开始对陶瓷基板涨价10-15%。在这之后,第二大电阻厂旺诠宣布在春节后会调涨大中华区客户厚膜电阻订单价格,幅度为15%。

 

    由此来看,电阻厂与三环集团议价的结果应该不尽人意,由此旺诠先行涨价,以保障营利水平。而今国巨和华新科也调涨芯片电阻价格,上游因素应该占据绝对比重。

 

    除了陶瓷电容,近期还有铜、铝等金属以及包材等物料都在涨价。来自上游的压力一旦超过限度,原厂必然会将多出来的成本转嫁给市场,从而导致整条产业链都涨价。这一点在芯片涨价潮已经得到印证,在被动元件市场也不会例外。

 

    原厂频生变故,激发市场备货意愿

 

    除了上游因素促使被动元件涨价,厂商自身变故频发也在不断影响市场情绪,买方备货意愿被充分调动,最终也将导致涨价。

 

    日本是全球被动元件产能重地之一,年初由于雪灾和疫情,村田位于日本的多座工厂时常停工,冲击被动元件市场供给。据台媒报道,村田频繁“掉链”引发市场担忧交期拉长,因此有大陆代理商开始加价拉货村田MLCC,涨价端倪初现。

 

    二月份,福岛海域地震导致村田部分厂区先后停工。而在日本之外,另一家MLCC大厂AVX位于马来西亚槟城的主力工厂因受疫情影响,从2月1日起停工10天,主要影响车用MLCC市场。

 

    尽管这些停产的工厂现在已经陆续复工,且业内证实对MLCC供给影响并不大,但供应链的频繁变故仍激起了买方的备货意愿,涨价的火苗被燃起。

 

    近日台媒报道,有手机组装厂收到三星电机和TDK两家的消息,称高容MLCC供应吃紧,要客户做好涨价的心理准备。目前,MLCC涨价确实已经箭在弦上。一旦上述两厂落实涨价,国巨、村田等其他大厂也有很大可能跟进。

 

    摆脱缺货涨价,应寄望于大陆厂商

 

    综合上游供应及原厂自身因素,可以看出被动元件市场的供给一直饱受侵蚀,现已导致供求缺口进一步拉大。在IC产业链齐涨的格局下,被动元件“独善其身”很难做到,IC圈内人需要做好准备应对缺货涨价。

 

    长远来看,由于5G、汽车电子等新兴需求正处于爆发期,因此被动元件供不应求的局面可能延续数年。以中国庞大的电子制造业规模,要想摆脱缺货涨价的困扰,就需要做到被动元件本土化供应。

 

    新兴需求爆发提供庞大的产业机遇,不仅国际大厂可以赚得更多利润,大陆厂商也可以趁此机会实现技术革新和产能扩充,以降低本土电子产业的对外依赖程度。

相关阅读
五月芯资讯回顾:原厂涨价函不断,疫情影响供应链

日期:2021-06-04 11:16:00

刚刚过去的五月,全球多地疫情反弹,大宗商品涨价延续,IC产业链毫无意外,缺货涨价仍是主旋律。下面就来梳理一下过去的一个月,业内都有哪些值得关注的热点。 查看全文>>

马来西亚管控延长,被动元件又悬了?

日期:2021-06-18 15:41:07

自五月以来,马来西亚疫情不断升温,每日新增确诊高峰曾突破9000例。严峻形势之下,马来西亚政府于6月1日开始执行为期半个月的全面行动管制。在这之后,每日新增病例呈现下降趋势。 查看全文>>

内存市场翻转,涨价来袭!

日期:2021-03-05 10:53:05

据媒体近日报道,内存正在重回涨价模式,从去年12月到今年1月,涨幅最多的品种已达30%。据行情网站数据,各类内存条、内存颗粒在12月上旬起开始涨价,至今仍没有停止的意思。 查看全文>>

深圳福田海关查获大批侵权电路板,共计超过39万个

日期:2021-03-05 11:12:43

据海关总署微信平台“海关发布”10日发布的消息,经品牌权利人确认,深圳海关所属福田海关此前在货运出口渠道查获的一批共计391500个印刷电路板,侵犯了UL公司的“RU”商标专用权。 查看全文>>

可靠性测试:常规的可靠性项目及类型介绍

日期:2021-04-26 16:17:00

可靠性试验是对产品进行可靠性调查、分析和评价的一种手段。试验结果为故障分析、研究采取的纠正措施、判断产品是否达到指标要求提供依据。根据可靠性统计试验所采用的方法和目的,可靠性统计试验可以分为可靠性验证试验和可靠性测定试验。可靠性测定试验是为测定可靠性特性或其量值而做的试验,通常用来提供可靠性数据。可靠性验证试验是用来验证设备的可靠性特征值是否符合其规定的可靠性要求的试验,一般将可靠性鉴定和验收试验统称为可靠性验证试验。 查看全文>>