Subsidiaries of CXOnline network : ICNET | For-ic.net | ICGOO.net CXO.lab

Hotline

4008-655-800

What does the reliability design of switching power supply include?

Date:2022-08-03 18:03:55 Views:112

Reliability design is an important part of the overall engineering design of the system. It is a series of analysis and design techniques to ensure the reliability of the system. As an important component in an electronic system, the reliability of power supply determines the reliability of the whole system. Switching power supply is widely used in various fields because of its small size and high efficiency. How to improve its reliability is an important aspect of power electronics technology.

开关电源可靠性设计具体包括哪些内容?

Engineering design technology for electrical reliability of switching power supply

1.1 selection of power supply mode

Power supply modes are generally divided into centralized power supply system and distributed power supply. Modern power electronic system generally adopts distributed power supply system to meet the requirements of high reliability equipment.

1.2 selection of circuit topology

Switching power supply generally adopts eight topologies, including single end forward, single end flyback, double transistor forward, double single end forward, double forward, push-pull, half bridge, full bridge, etc. Among them, the switch tubes of double switch forward, double forward and half bridge circuits bear pressure only for the input power supply voltage. It is easier to choose 600V switch tubes when 60% derating, and there will be no problem of unidirectional magnetic saturation. These three topologies are widely used in high-voltage input circuits.

1.3 power factor correction technology

The harmonic current of switching power supply pollutes the power grid, interferes with other common network equipment, and may also make the neutral line current of three-phase four wire system too large, causing accidents. One of the solutions is to adopt switching power supply with power factor correction technology.

1.4 selection of control strategy

Among the power supplies with medium and small power, current mode PWM control is widely used. The output ripple in DC-DC converter can be controlled at 10mV, which is better than the conventional power supply with voltage mode control.

Due to the limitation of switching loss, the switching frequency of hard switching technology is generally below 350 kHz; Soft switching technology enables switching devices to switch at zero voltage or zero current to achieve zero switching loss, so that the switching frequency can be increased to the megahertz level. This technology is mainly used in high-power systems, and it is rare in low-power systems.

1.5 selection of components

Because components directly determine the reliability of power supply, the selection of components is very important. The failure of components mainly focuses on the following four points: manufacturing quality problems, component reliability problems, design problems, loss problems. This should be paid enough attention in use.

1.6 protection circuit

In order to make the power supply work reliably in various harsh environments, a variety of protection circuits should be added in the design, such as anti surge impact, over and under voltage, overload, short circuit, overheating and other protection circuits.

Electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) design technology

Switching power supply mostly adopts pulse width modulation (PWM) technology. The pulse waveform is rectangular, and its rising edge and falling edge contain a large number of harmonic components. In addition, the reverse recovery of the output rectifier will also produce electromagnetic interference (EMI), which is an adverse factor affecting reliability, which makes the electromagnetic compatibility of the system become an important problem.

There are three necessary conditions for electromagnetic interference: interference source, transmission medium and sensitive receiving unit. EMC design is one of these conditions.

For switching power supply, it is mainly to suppress interference sources, which are concentrated in switching circuit and output rectifier circuit. The adopted technologies include filtering technology, layout and wiring technology, shielding technology, grounding technology, sealing technology, etc.

Reliability Thermal Design Technology of power supply equipment

Statistics show that the reliability of electronic components decreases by 10% when the temperature rises by 2 ℃; The service life when the temperature rises by 50 ℃ is only 1/6 of that when the temperature rises by 25 ℃. In addition to electrical stress, temperature is the most important factor affecting the reliability of equipment. This requires technical measures to limit the temperature rise of chassis and components, which is thermal design. The principle of thermal design is to reduce the calorific value, that is, to select better control methods and technologies, such as phase-shifting control technology, synchronous rectification technology and other technologies, and to select low-power devices, reduce the number of heating devices, increase the width of thick printed wiring, and improve the efficiency of power supply. The second is to strengthen heat dissipation, that is, the use of conduction, radiation, convection technology to transfer heat, including radiator design, air cooling (natural convection and forced air cooling) design, liquid cooling (water, oil) design, thermoelectric cooling design, heat pipe design, etc.

The heat dissipation of forced air cooling is more than ten times greater than that of natural cooling, but fans, fan power supply, interlocking devices, etc. should be increased, and the heat dissipation mode should be selected according to the actual situation in the design.

Safety design technology

For power supply, safety has always been identified as the most important performance. Unsafe products not only cannot complete the specified functions, but also may cause serious accidents, and even cause huge losses of machine destruction and human death. In order to ensure high safety of products, safety design must be carried out. The safety design of power products includes the prevention of electrical hazards and overheating hazards.

For the commercial equipment market, the representative safety standards include UL, CSA, VDE, etc. the content varies according to the purpose. The allowable leakage current is between 0.5 ~ 5mA, and the leakage current specified in the Chinese military standard gjb1412 is less than 5 mA. The leakage current of power supply equipment to ground depends on the capacity of Y capacitor of EMI filter, as shown in Figure 2. From the perspective of EMI filter, the larger the capacity of Y capacitor is, the better, but from the perspective of safety, the smaller the capacity of Y capacitor is, the better. The capacity of Y capacitor is determined according to the safety standard. According to GJB151A, 50 Hz equipment is less than 0.1 μ F. 400Hz equipment is less than 0.02 μ F。 If the safety performance of X capacitor is poor, it may be broken down when the transient peak of power grid occurs. Its breakdown does not endanger personal safety, but it will make the filter lose its filtering function.

Three prevention design technology

Three prevention design refers to moisture-proof design, salt spray proof design and mold proof design. The three prevention design should be carried out for all applications in the south of the Yangtze River, coastal areas and military power supply.

The surface of electronic equipment will adsorb a thin wet water layer, namely water film, in the humid marine atmosphere, but when the water film reaches 20 ~ 30 molecular layer thickness, it forms the electrolyte film necessary for chemical corrosion. This salt rich electrolyte has strong corrosive activity to the bare metal surface. In addition, the sudden change of temperature will produce dew point in the air, which will reduce the insulation resistance between printed lines, mold the components, produce copper green, corrosion and fracture of pins, etc.

The humid and hot environment provides favorable conditions for the breeding of mold. Mold takes organic matter in electronic equipment as nourishment, adsorbs water and secretes organic acids, destroys insulation, causes short circuit and accelerates metal corrosion.

In engineering, corrosion-resistant materials can be selected, and then through plating, coating or chemical treatment, that is, the performance of electronic equipment and parts can be covered with a room of metal or non-metal protective film to isolate it from the surrounding media, so as to achieve the purpose of protection. The structure adopts sealed or semi sealed form to isolate the external adverse environment. Coating special three proofing varnish on printed boards and components can effectively avoid corona and breakdown between conductors and improve the reliability of power supply. The transformer shall be painted and sealed at the end to prevent short circuit accidents caused by moisture entering.

Three prevention design and electromagnetic shielding are often contradictory. If the three prevention design is excellent, it will have good electrical insulation, while the electrically insulated shell will not have good shielding effect. These two aspects need to be considered comprehensively. In the design of the whole machine, the requirements of shielding and grounding should be fully considered, and a reasonable process should be adopted to ensure the long-term continuity of the surface with electrical contact.

Anti vibration design technology

Vibration is also an important cause of power failure. In the vibration test, the leads of tantalum capacitors and aluminum electrolytic capacitors are often broken by vibration, which requires reinforcement design. Generally, tantalum capacitors can be fixed with silica gel, aluminum electrolytic capacitors with a height of more than 25cm and a diameter of more than 12cm can be equipped with fixing clips, and printed boards can be equipped with ribs.

The above suggestions are only applicable to industrial and military power supplies, and different choices can be made for commercial products in some aspects. In short, the reliability of power supply equipment is not only related to electrical design, but also to assembly, process, structural design, processing quality and other aspects. Reliability is based on design. In practical engineering applications, feedback data should be obtained through various tests to improve the design and further improve the reliability of power supply.

创新在线旗下网站: IC交易网 | 芯达通 | ICGOO在线商城 创芯检测

全国热线

4008-655-800

开关电源可靠性设计具体包括哪些内容?

日期:2022-08-03 18:03:55 浏览量:80 标签: 开关电源 可靠性

可靠性设计是系统总体工程设计的重要组成部分,是为了保证系统的可靠性而进行的一系列分析与设计技术。电源作为一个电子系统中重要的部件,其可靠性决定了整个系统的可靠性,开关电源由于体积小,效率高而在各个领域得到广泛应用,如何提高它的可靠性是电力电子技术的一个重要方面。

开关电源可靠性设计具体包括哪些内容?

开关电源电气可靠性工程设计技术

1.1 供电方式的选择

供电方式一般分为:集中式供电系统和分布式供电。现代电力电子系统一般采用采用分布式供电系统,以满足高可靠性设备的要求。

1.2 电路拓扑的选择

开关电源一般采用单端正激式、单端反激式、双管正激式、双单端正激式、双正激式、推挽式、半桥、全桥等八种拓扑。其中双管正激式、双正激式和半桥电路的开关管承压仅为输入电源电压,60%降额时选用600V的开关管比较容易,而且不会出现单向偏磁饱和的问题,这三种拓扑在高压输入电路中得到广泛的应用。

1 .3 功率因数校正技术

开关电源的谐波电流污染电网,干扰了其它共网设备,还可能会使采用三相四线制的中线电流过大,引发事故,解决途径之一是采用具有功率因素校正技术的开关电源。

1.4 控制策略的选择

在中小功率的电源中,电流型PWM控制是大量采用的方法,在DC-DC变换器中输出纹波可以控制在10mV,优于电压型控制的常规电源。

硬开关技术因开关损耗的限制,开关频率一般在350 kHz以下;软开关技术是使开关器件在零电压或零电流状态下开关,实现开关损耗为零,从而可将开关频率提高到兆赫级水平,此技术主要应用于大功率系统,小功率系统中较少见。

1.5 元器件的选用

因为元器件直接决定了电源的可靠性,所以元器件的选用是非常重要。元器件的失效主要集中在以下四点:制造质量问题、器件可靠性的问题、设计问题、损耗问题。在使用中应对此予以足够重视。

1.6 保护电路

为使电源能在各种恶劣环境下可靠地工作,应在设计时加入多种保护电路,如防浪涌冲击、过欠压、过载、短路、过热等保护电路。

电磁兼容性(EMC)设计技术

开关电源多采用脉冲宽度调制(PWM)技术,脉冲波形呈矩形,其上升沿与下降沿包含大量的谐波成分,另外输出整流管的反向恢复也会产生电磁干扰(EMI),这是影响可靠性的不利因素,这使得系统具有电磁兼容性成为重要问题。

产生电磁干扰有三个必要条件:干扰源、传输介质、敏感接收单元,EMC设计就是破坏这三个条件中的一个。

对于开关电源而言,主要是抑制干扰源,干扰源集中在开关电路与输出整流电路。采用的技术包括滤波技术、布局与布线技术、屏蔽技术、接地技术、密封技术等技术。

电源设备可靠性热设计技术

统计资料表明电子元器件温度每升高2 ℃,可靠性下降10 %;温升50 ℃时的寿命只有温升25 ℃时的1/6。除了电应力之外,温度是影响设备可靠性最重要的因素。这就需要在技术上采取措施限制机箱及元器件的温升,这就是热设计。热设计的原则,一是减少发热量,即选用更优的控制方式和技术,如移相控制技术、同步整流技术等技术,另外就是选用低功耗的器件,减少发热器件的数目,加大粗印制线的宽度,提高电源的效率。二是加强散热,即利用传导、辐射、对流技术将热量转移,这包括散热器设计、风冷(自然对流和强迫风冷)设计、液冷(水、油)设计、热电致冷设计、热管设计等。

强迫风冷的散热量比自然冷却大十倍以上,但是要增加风机、风机电源、联锁装置等,在设计中要根据实际情况选取散热方式。

安全性设计技术

对于电源而言,安全性历来被确定为最重要的性能,不安全的产品不但不能完成规定的功能,而且还有可能发生严重事故,甚至造成机毁人亡的巨大损失。为保证产品具有相当高的安全性,必须进行安全性设计。电源产品安全性设计的内容包括防止电危险、过热危险。

对于商用设备市场,具有代表性的安全标准有UL、CSA、VDE等,内容因用途而异,容许泄漏电流在0.5~5mA之间,我国用军标准GJB1412规定的泄漏电流小于5 mA。电源设备对地泄漏电流的大小取决于EMI滤波器的Y电容的容量,如图二所示。从EMI滤波器角度出发Y电容的容量越大越好,但从安全性角度出发Y电容的容量越小越好,Y电容的容量根据安全标准来决定。根据GJB151A,50 Hz设备小于0.1μF,400Hz设备小于0.02μF。若X电容器的安全性能欠佳,电网瞬态尖峰出现时可能被击穿,它的击穿不危及人身安全,但会使滤波器丧失滤波功能。

三防设计技术

三防设计是指防潮设计、防盐雾设计和防霉菌设计。凡应用我国长江以南、沿海地区以及军用电源均应进行三防设计。

电子设备的表面在潮湿的海洋大气中会吸附一层很薄的湿水层,即水膜,但水膜达到20~30分子层厚时,就形成化学腐蚀所必须的电解质膜,这种富含盐分的电解质对裸露的金属表面具有很强的腐蚀活性。另外温度突变,在空气中产生露点,会使印制线间绝缘电阻下降、元器件发霉,产生铜绿、引脚被腐蚀断裂等情况。

湿热环境为霉菌的滋生提供了有利条件。霉菌以电子设备中的有机物为养料,吸附水分并分泌有机酸,破坏绝缘,引发短路,加速金属腐蚀。

在工程上,可以选用耐蚀材料,再通过镀、涂或化学处理即通过对电子设备及零部件的表现覆盖一屋金属或非金属保护膜,使之与周围介质隔离,从而达到防护的目的。在结构上采用密封或半密封形式来隔绝外部不利环境。对印制板及组件表现涂覆专用三防清漆可以有效避免导线之间的电晕、击穿,提高电源的可靠性。变压器应进行浸漆,端封,以防潮气进入引发短路事故。

三防设计与电磁屏蔽往往是矛盾的。如果三防设计优异就具有良好的电气绝缘性,而电气绝缘的外壳就没有好的屏蔽效果,这两方面需综合考虑。在整机设计中,应充分考虑屏蔽与接地要求,采取合理的工艺,保证有电接触的表面长期导通。

抗振性设计技术

振动也是造成电源故障的一个重要原因。在振动试验中常发生钽电容和铝电解电容器引线被振断情况,这些就要求加固设计。一般可以用硅胶固定钽电容,给高度超过25cm和直径超过12cm的铝电解电容器加装固定夹,给印制板加装肋条。

以上建议只是适用于工业品和军品电源,对于商业级产品可以在某些方面作出不同的选择。总之电源设备可靠性的高低,不仅跟电气设计,而且跟装配、工艺、结构设计、加工质量等各方面有关。可靠性是以设计为基础,在实际工程应用上,还应通过各种试验取得反馈数据来完善设计,进一步提高电源的可靠性。


相关阅读
五月芯资讯回顾:原厂涨价函不断,疫情影响供应链

日期:2021-06-04 11:16:00

刚刚过去的五月,全球多地疫情反弹,大宗商品涨价延续,IC产业链毫无意外,缺货涨价仍是主旋律。下面就来梳理一下过去的一个月,业内都有哪些值得关注的热点。 查看全文>>

马来西亚管控延长,被动元件又悬了?

日期:2021-06-18 15:41:07

自五月以来,马来西亚疫情不断升温,每日新增确诊高峰曾突破9000例。严峻形势之下,马来西亚政府于6月1日开始执行为期半个月的全面行动管制。在这之后,每日新增病例呈现下降趋势。 查看全文>>

内存市场翻转,涨价来袭!

日期:2021-03-05 10:53:00

据媒体近日报道,内存正在重回涨价模式,从去年12月到今年1月,涨幅最多的品种已达30%。据行情网站数据,各类内存条、内存颗粒在12月上旬起开始涨价,至今仍没有停止的意思。 查看全文>>

被动元件涨价启动,MLCC和芯片打头阵

日期:2021-03-05 10:52:00

据台媒近日报道,MLCC两大原厂三星电机和TDK近期对一线组装厂客户发出通知,强调高容MLCC供货紧张,即将对其调涨报价。在芯片电阻市场,台厂国巨正式宣布从三月起涨价15-25%。紧接着,华新科也对代理商发出涨价通知,新订单将调涨10-15%。 查看全文>>

深圳福田海关查获大批侵权电路板,共计超过39万个

日期:2021-03-05 11:12:00

据海关总署微信平台“海关发布”10日发布的消息,经品牌权利人确认,深圳海关所属福田海关此前在货运出口渠道查获的一批共计391500个印刷电路板,侵犯了UL公司的“RU”商标专用权。 查看全文>>

可靠性测试:常规的可靠性项目及类型介绍

日期:2021-04-26 16:17:00

可靠性试验是对产品进行可靠性调查、分析和评价的一种手段。试验结果为故障分析、研究采取的纠正措施、判断产品是否达到指标要求提供依据。根据可靠性统计试验所采用的方法和目的,可靠性统计试验可以分为可靠性验证试验和可靠性测定试验。可靠性测定试验是为测定可靠性特性或其量值而做的试验,通常用来提供可靠性数据。可靠性验证试验是用来验证设备的可靠性特征值是否符合其规定的可靠性要求的试验,一般将可靠性鉴定和验收试验统称为可靠性验证试验。 查看全文>>

产品进行可靠性测试的重要性及目的

日期:2021-04-26 16:19:00

产品在一定时间或条件下无故障地执行指定功能的能力或可能性。可通过可靠度、失效率还有平均无故障间隔等来评价产品的可靠性。而且这是一项重要的质量指标,只是定性描述就显得不够,必须使之数量化,这样才能进行精确的描述和比较。 查看全文>>

汇总:半导体失效分析测试的详细步骤

日期:2021-04-26 16:29:00

失效分析是芯片测试重要环节,无论对于量产样品还是设计环节亦或是客退品,失效分析可以帮助降低成本,缩短周期。 常见的失效分析方法有Decap,X-RAY,IV,EMMI,FIB,SEM,EDX,Probe,OM,RIE等,因为失效分析设备昂贵,大部分需求单位配不了或配不齐需要的设备,因此借用外力,使用对外开放的资源,来完成自己的分析也是一种很好的选择。我们选择去外面测试时需要准备的信息有哪些呢?下面为大家整理一下: 查看全文>>

芯片常用失效分析手段和流程

日期:2021-04-26 16:41:00

一般来说,集成电路在研制、生产和使用过程中失效不可避免,随着人们对产品质量和可靠性要求的不断提高,失效分析工作也显得越来越重要,通过芯片失效分析,可以帮助集成电路设计人员找到设计上的缺陷、工艺参数的不匹配或设计与操作中的不当等问题。芯片失效分析的常用方法不外乎那几个流程,最重要的还是要借助于各种先进精确的电子仪器。以下内容主要从这两个方面阐述,希望对大家有所帮助。 查看全文>>

值得借鉴!PCB板可靠性测试方法分享

日期:2021-04-26 16:47:42

PCB电路板是电子元件的基础和高速公路,又称印刷电路板,是电子元器件电气连接的提供者。它的发展已有100多年的历史了;它的设计主要是版图设计;采用电路板的主要优点是大大减少布线和装配的差错,提高了自动化水平和生产劳动率。PCB的质量非常关键,要检查PCB的质量,必须进行多项可靠性测试。这篇文章就是对测试的介绍,一起来看看吧。 查看全文>>