Login | Join Free

Hotline

4008-655-800

Item type and purpose of aging performance test of electronic components

Date:2021-10-14 11:57:00 Views:2285

During the processing of electronic products, due to the complex processing and extensive use of component materials, both processing defects and component defects can be divided into obvious defects and potential defects. Obvious defects refer to those defects that cause the products to fail to work normally, such as short circuit / open circuit. The potential defects lead to the temporary use of the product, but the defects will soon be exposed in use, and the product can not work normally. Potential defects cannot be found by conventional inspection methods, but eliminated by aging methods. If the effect of aging method is not good, the potential defects that have not been eliminated will eventually appear in the form of early failure (or failure) during product operation, resulting in an increase in product repair rate and maintenance cost.

Burn in aging, also known as "sophistication", refers to the continuous application of environmental stress to components at a certain ambient temperature for a long time. Ess (environment stress screen) includes not only high-temperature stress, but also many other stresses, such as temperature cycle, random vibration, etc, Through the comprehensive action of electrical and thermal stress, various physical and chemical reaction processes inside the components are accelerated, and various potential defects hidden inside the components are exposed as soon as possible, so as to eliminate early failure products.

电子元器件老化性能测试的项目类型及目的

So why aging test? What's the point? Electronic products, whether components, parts, complete machines or equipment, should be aged and tested. Aging and testing are not a concept Aging before testing Electronic products (all products are like this) form a complete product after manufacturing. It has been able to give play to its use value, but after use, it is found that there will be such and such problems, and it is found that most of these problems occur within the first few hours to dozens of hours. Later, it simply stipulates the aging and testing of electronic products, imitating the use state of or equivalent products. This process is completed by the product manufacturer Pass the retest. Leave the defective products in the factory and give the products without problems to the users to ensure that the products bought to the users are reliable or have fewer problems This is the meaning of aging test.

The main aging test items are:

电子元器件老化

1. Photoaging test:

Light aging is the main aging damage of outdoor materials, and indoor materials will also be subject to a certain degree of light aging. The three main lamp sources of simulated light aging have their own advantages. Carbon arc lamp was first invented and used, and the measurement system was established earlier. Carbon arc lamp is used in many Japanese standards and fiber material standards. However, due to the high price and unstable performance of carbon arc lamp (the lamp tube needs to be replaced after 90 hours of use), it has been gradually replaced by xenon arc lamp and ultraviolet lamp. Xenon lamp has great advantages in simulating natural light, and the price is relatively low. It is suitable for most products. UV lamp produces light below 400nm, which can better accelerate the damage of ultraviolet to materials in simulated natural light. The acceleration factor is higher than that of xenon lamp, and the stability of light source is better than that of xenon lamp, but it is easy to cause damage to the output of unnatural light (especially UVB lamp). QLH-010

Main application scope: Rubber and plastic, coating and ink products for outdoor and indoor use, equipment shells such as communication and electrical appliances, auto parts and motorcycle accessories.

2. Thermal aging

Main reference standards: GB / T 7141, ASTM D3045, JIS K 6257, etc

The thermal aging box has the program function, which can set the temperature change through the program, which is suitable for the thermal aging needs of various products.

Main application scope: heat aging test of various products, such as PCB board, insulating rubber in electrical appliances, products with long life demand (such as jacket material for stay cable bridge, with a service life of more than 20 years), etc. to investigate the change of product performance and the reliability of products with the passage of service time.

3. Damp heat aging

Main reference standards: general standards include GB / T 15905, GB / T 2573, etc.

In addition, the change curve of humidity and temperature can be set according to different product standards and enterprise standards, which is suitable for various complex damp heat aging tests. During the use of the product, it is easy to be affected by both temperature and humidity. For some water sensitive materials, such as pet and PBT, it is necessary to conduct damp heat aging test to evaluate whether it is suitable for long-term use in humid environment.

4. Salt spray aging

Main reference standards: GB / T 10125, GB / T 12000 \, ASTM d117, jisz2371 and other standards

Neutral salt spray, acid salt spray and copper ion accelerated salt spray were tested. It is mainly used to simulate the corrosion of sodium chloride dissolved in water vapor in the atmosphere on coatings, coatings and other protective ranges as well as metal ground materials, especially in coastal areas and areas around inland salt lakes. The salt in the air is high, and the products are easy to be corroded by salt spray. Main applicable products: all kinds of coatings, such as building exterior wall coatings, marine coatings, container coatings, and all kinds of coatings.

5. Ozone aging

Main reference standards: GB / T 7762, GB / T 24134, GB / T 13642, Hg / T 2869, JIS K 6259, ASTM D 1149.

Mainly investigate the ozone resistance of rubber (rubber contains a large number of double bonds, which is vulnerable to ozone attack, especially in dynamic use or stretching, the damage of ozone to rubber is more serious), and also investigate the ozone resistance of TPU, EPDM and other new elastomers..

6. High and low temperature cycle

Main reference standards: GB / T 2423, JG / T 25 determination method of freeze-thaw cycle resistance of architectural coatings and other standards. The test can be carried out according to the relevant test methods of high and low temperature cycle and freeze-thaw cycle in different product standards. It is mainly used for testing building coatings and equipment used in special environment.

Precautions for aging test of electronic components

In order to achieve satisfactory aging effect, the following points should be noted:

(1) Aging equipment shall be provided with good measures to prevent self-excited oscillation.

(2) When the voltage is applied to the device, it should be increased slowly from zero and decreased slowly when the voltage is removed, otherwise the instantaneous pulse generated by the sudden change of power supply voltage may damage the device. After aging, it shall be measured in time within the time specified in the standard or specification, otherwise some out of tolerance parameters during aging will return to the original value.

(3) In order to ensure that the transistor can age at the highest junction temperature, the thermal resistance of the transistor should be measured accurately.

For integrated circuits, because their working voltage and current are greatly limited, their junction temperature rise is very small. It is difficult to reach the temperature required for effective aging without increasing the ambient temperature. Therefore, normal temperature static power aging is only applied in some integrated circuits (linear circuits and digital circuits).

The above is the related content of "aging performance test of electronic components" brought by the core creation test. I hope it can be helpful to you. We will bring more wonderful content in the later stage. The company's testing services cover: electronic component testing and verification, IC authenticity identification, product design and material selection, failure analysis, function testing, factory incoming material inspection, tape braiding and other testing items. Welcome to call Chuangxin testing, we will serve you wholeheartedly.

创新在线旗下网站: IC交易网 | 芯达通 | ICGOO在线商城 创芯检测

全国热线

4008-655-800

电子元器件老化性能测试的项目类型及目的

日期:2021-10-14 11:57:00 浏览量:630 标签: 元器件测试 电子元器件检测

在电子产品在加工过程中,由于经历了复杂的加工和元器件物料的大量使用,无论是加工缺陷还是元器件缺陷,都可分为明显缺陷和潜在缺陷,明显缺陷指那些导致产品不能正常工作的缺陷,例如短路/断路。而潜在缺陷导致产品暂时可以使用,但在使用中缺陷会很快暴露出来,产品不能正常工作。潜在缺陷则无法用常规检验手段发现,而是运用老化的方法来剔除。如果老化方法效果不好,则未被剔除的潜在缺陷将最终在产品运行期间以早期失效(或故障)的形式表现出来,从而导致产品返修率上升,维修成本增加。

老化(Burn in)老化也称“老练”,是指在一定的环境温度下、较长的时间内对元器件连续施加环境应力,而环境应力筛选(ESS:Environment Stress Screen )则不仅包括高温应力,还包括其他很多应力,例如温度循环、随机振动等,通过电-热应力的综合作用来加速元器件内部的各种物理、化学反应过程,促使隐藏于元器件内部的各种潜在缺陷及早暴露,从而达到剔除早期失效产品的目的。

电子元器件老化性能测试的项目类型及目的

那么为什么要进行老化测试?又有什么意义?电子产品,不管是元件,部件,整机,设备,都要进行老化和测试。老化和测试不是一个概念.先老化后测试.电子产品(所有产品都是这样)通过生产制造后,形成了完整的产品。已经可以发挥使用价值了,但使用以后发现会有这样那样的毛病,又发现这些毛病绝大部分发生开始的几小时至几十小时之内,后来干脆就规定了电子产品的老化和测试,仿照或者等效产品的使用状态,这个过程由产品制造者来完成.通过再测试。把有问题的产品留在工厂,没问题的产品给用户,以保证买给用户的产品是可靠的或者是问题较少的.这就是老化测试的意义。

主要的老化试验项目是:

电子元器件老化

1、光老化测试:

光老化是户外使用材料受到的主要老化破坏,对于室内使用材料,也会受到一定程度的光老化。模拟光老化主要的三种灯源各有优异,碳弧灯最早发明使用,建立的测量体系较早、很多日本标准和纤维材料方面的标准都使用碳弧灯,但由于碳弧灯价格较高、性能不够稳定(灯管使用90小时后需要更换),已经逐渐被氙弧灯、紫外灯代替。氙灯在模拟自然光方面有较大优势,价格也相对较低,适合多数产品的使用。紫外灯产生的是400nm以下的光,能较好地加速模拟自然光中紫外线对材料的破坏作用,加速因子比氙灯要高,光源稳定性也比氙灯要好,但容易产生非自然光产出的破坏(尤其是UVB灯)。QLH-010

主要应用范围:户外、室内使用的橡塑、涂料、油墨产品,通讯、电器等设备外壳,汽车件、摩托车配件。

2、热老化

主要参考标准:GB/T 7141、ASTM D3045、JIS K 6257等

热老化箱具备程序功能,可以通过程序设定温度变化,适合各种产品热老化的需要呢。

主要应用范围:各种产品耐热老化测试,如PCB板、电器中绝缘橡胶、长寿命需求产品(如斜拉索大桥用外套料,使用年限要20年以上)等,考察材料随着使用时间的推移,产品性能的变化状况,考察产品使用的可靠性。

3、湿热老化

主要参考标准:通用标准有GB/T 15905、GB/T 2573等。

另外还可以根据不同的产品标准、企业标准设定湿度、温度的变化曲线,适合各种复杂的湿热老化测试。产品使用过程中,容易受到温度和湿度的双重影响,对于一些对水敏感的材料,如PET、PBT等,需要进行湿热老化测试,以评定是否适合在潮湿的环境下长期使用。

4、盐雾老化

主要参考标准: GB/T 10125、GB/T 12000\、ASTM D117 、JISZ2371等标准

进行中性盐雾、酸性盐雾、铜离子加速盐雾测试。主要用于模拟大气中的溶解于水蒸汽中的氯化钠对涂层、镀层等保护程以及金属地材的腐蚀作用,尤其是沿海地区及内陆盐湖周边地区,空气中盐分较高,产品很容易受到盐雾腐蚀。主要适用产品:各类涂料,如建筑外墙涂料、船用涂料、货柜用涂料等,各类镀层。

5、臭氧老化

主要参考标准:GB/T 7762、GB/T 24134、GB/T 13642、HG/T 2869、JIS K 6259、ASTM D 1149。

主要考察橡胶耐臭氧性能(橡胶中含有大量双键,容易受到臭氧攻击,尤其是在动态使用或者是拉伸时,臭氧对橡胶的破坏更加严重),也可以考察TPU、EPDM等新型弹性体的抗臭氧性能。。

6、高低温循环

主要参考标准:GB/T 2423,JG/T 25建筑涂料涂层耐冻融循环性测定法等标准,可以按照不同产品标准中,关于高低温循环、冻融循环的相关测试方法来开展试验。主要用于建筑涂料、特殊环境使用设备等检测。

电子元器件老化测试注意事项

为了使老化取得满意的效果,应注意下面几点:

(1)老化设备应有良好的防自激振荡措施。

(2)给器件施加电压时,要从零开始缓慢地增加,去电压时也要缓慢地减小,否则电源电压的突变所产生的瞬间脉冲可能会损伤器件。老化后要在标准或规范规定的时间内及时测量,否则某些老化时超差的参数会恢复到原来的数值。

(3)为保证晶体管能在最高结温下老化,应准确测量晶体管热阻。

对于集成电路来说,由于其工作电压和工作电流都受到较大的限制,自身的结温温升很少,如不提高环境温度很难达到有效地老化所需的温度。因此,常温静态功率老化只在部分集成电路(线性电路和数字电路)中应用。

以上便是此次创芯检测带来的“电子元器件老化性能测试”相关内容,希望能对大家有所帮助,我们将于后期带来更多精彩内容。公司检测服务范围涵盖:电子元器件测试验证、IC真假鉴别,产品设计选料、失效分析,功能检测、工厂来料检验以及编带等多种测试项目。欢迎致电创芯检测,我们将竭诚为您服务。

相关阅读
五月芯资讯回顾:原厂涨价函不断,疫情影响供应链

日期:2021-06-04 11:16:00

刚刚过去的五月,全球多地疫情反弹,大宗商品涨价延续,IC产业链毫无意外,缺货涨价仍是主旋律。下面就来梳理一下过去的一个月,业内都有哪些值得关注的热点。 查看全文>>

马来西亚管控延长,被动元件又悬了?

日期:2021-06-18 15:41:07

自五月以来,马来西亚疫情不断升温,每日新增确诊高峰曾突破9000例。严峻形势之下,马来西亚政府于6月1日开始执行为期半个月的全面行动管制。在这之后,每日新增病例呈现下降趋势。 查看全文>>

内存市场翻转,涨价来袭!

日期:2021-03-05 10:53:00

据媒体近日报道,内存正在重回涨价模式,从去年12月到今年1月,涨幅最多的品种已达30%。据行情网站数据,各类内存条、内存颗粒在12月上旬起开始涨价,至今仍没有停止的意思。 查看全文>>

被动元件涨价启动,MLCC和芯片打头阵

日期:2021-03-05 10:52:00

据台媒近日报道,MLCC两大原厂三星电机和TDK近期对一线组装厂客户发出通知,强调高容MLCC供货紧张,即将对其调涨报价。在芯片电阻市场,台厂国巨正式宣布从三月起涨价15-25%。紧接着,华新科也对代理商发出涨价通知,新订单将调涨10-15%。 查看全文>>

深圳福田海关查获大批侵权电路板,共计超过39万个

日期:2021-03-05 11:12:00

据海关总署微信平台“海关发布”10日发布的消息,经品牌权利人确认,深圳海关所属福田海关此前在货运出口渠道查获的一批共计391500个印刷电路板,侵犯了UL公司的“RU”商标专用权。 查看全文>>

可靠性测试:常规的可靠性项目及类型介绍

日期:2021-04-26 16:17:00

可靠性试验是对产品进行可靠性调查、分析和评价的一种手段。试验结果为故障分析、研究采取的纠正措施、判断产品是否达到指标要求提供依据。根据可靠性统计试验所采用的方法和目的,可靠性统计试验可以分为可靠性验证试验和可靠性测定试验。可靠性测定试验是为测定可靠性特性或其量值而做的试验,通常用来提供可靠性数据。可靠性验证试验是用来验证设备的可靠性特征值是否符合其规定的可靠性要求的试验,一般将可靠性鉴定和验收试验统称为可靠性验证试验。 查看全文>>

产品进行可靠性测试的重要性及目的

日期:2021-04-26 16:19:00

产品在一定时间或条件下无故障地执行指定功能的能力或可能性。可通过可靠度、失效率还有平均无故障间隔等来评价产品的可靠性。而且这是一项重要的质量指标,只是定性描述就显得不够,必须使之数量化,这样才能进行精确的描述和比较。 查看全文>>

汇总:半导体失效分析测试的详细步骤

日期:2021-04-26 16:29:00

失效分析是芯片测试重要环节,无论对于量产样品还是设计环节亦或是客退品,失效分析可以帮助降低成本,缩短周期。 常见的失效分析方法有Decap,X-RAY,IV,EMMI,FIB,SEM,EDX,Probe,OM,RIE等,因为失效分析设备昂贵,大部分需求单位配不了或配不齐需要的设备,因此借用外力,使用对外开放的资源,来完成自己的分析也是一种很好的选择。我们选择去外面测试时需要准备的信息有哪些呢?下面为大家整理一下: 查看全文>>

芯片常用失效分析手段和流程

日期:2021-04-26 16:41:00

一般来说,集成电路在研制、生产和使用过程中失效不可避免,随着人们对产品质量和可靠性要求的不断提高,失效分析工作也显得越来越重要,通过芯片失效分析,可以帮助集成电路设计人员找到设计上的缺陷、工艺参数的不匹配或设计与操作中的不当等问题。芯片失效分析的常用方法不外乎那几个流程,最重要的还是要借助于各种先进精确的电子仪器。以下内容主要从这两个方面阐述,希望对大家有所帮助。 查看全文>>

值得借鉴!PCB板可靠性测试方法分享

日期:2021-04-26 16:47:42

PCB电路板是电子元件的基础和高速公路,又称印刷电路板,是电子元器件电气连接的提供者。它的发展已有100多年的历史了;它的设计主要是版图设计;采用电路板的主要优点是大大减少布线和装配的差错,提高了自动化水平和生产劳动率。PCB的质量非常关键,要检查PCB的质量,必须进行多项可靠性测试。这篇文章就是对测试的介绍,一起来看看吧。 查看全文>>