Login | Join Free

Hotline

4008-655-800

This article introduces the testing methods and screening techniques of electronic circuit components

Date:2022-11-22 18:26:15 Views:98

It is reported that conventional electronic components need to be screened twice to meet the precision requirements of high-end industries such as aerospace, military and high-precision electronic products. At present, most of the first screening business is completed by the manufacturers themselves, and various professional testing institutions mainly undertake the second screening business. The components and parts shall be selected in a comprehensive way, reasonably selected according to favorable conditions, simplified circuit design to improve reliability, and derated use to improve reliability.

1、 Check the appearance quality

This is a simple and feasible inspection method, which can find the early defects of some electronic components and damages in the procurement process. The identification and detection of electronic components shall be carried out as follows:

1) The model, specification, manufacturer and place of origin of components shall be checked to ensure that they conform to the design requirements and the external packaging is intact.

2) Check the appearance of components and parts to ensure that they are in good condition, and the surface is free of defects such as dents, scratches and cracks. Components and parts with coating on the outside must be free of falling off and scratches.

3) The electrode leads of components shall be free of crimping and bending, and the coating shall be intact, smooth and free of oxidation and rust.

4) The model and specification marks on the components shall be clear and complete, the color code position and color shall meet the standards, and the characters on the integrated circuit shall be carefully checked.

5) The size of components of mechanical structure shall be qualified, the thread shall be flexible, and the rotation feel shall be appropriate.

6) Switch components can be operated flexibly with good hand feel; The tightness of connectors shall be appropriate and the contact shall be good. The components in various electronic products have their own characteristics, and the inspection contents shall be determined according to the specific requirements of each component.

一文了解电子电路元器件检测方法及筛选技术

2、 Electrical performance screening

In order to ensure the stability and reliability of electronic products, it is an important link to screen the components of the computer. During screening, one or more stresses shall be applied to electronic components to expose their defects and eliminate early failure according to the use requirements of components. The screening test and applied stress shall be within the appropriate range to make the defective components invalid, and the components with good quality will pass the test.

1. Component efficiency curve

The efficiency curve of electronic components, namely bathtub curve, reflects the failure rule of components in use. Generally, when the components are just put into use, the failure rate will be high due to the defects of raw materials, equipment, process, etc. in the component manufacturing process. After the components are used for a period of time, the failure rate of components is low, that is, the accidental failure period.

After the normal service life, the components enter the aging failure period, that is, the loss failure period. When the working life of the components ends in the aging failure period, the failure rate of the components increases.

2. Screening and aging of electronic components

The aging screening of components and parts shall be conducted under the early working conditions of artificial manufacturing components and parts, so that the components and parts are in the simulated working voltage state, and the products with early failure are eliminated before use, so as to improve the reliability of the products. In the production process, screening aging includes high temperature storage aging, high and low temperature cycle aging, high and low temperature impact aging and high temperature power aging. With the improvement of component production level, different aging screening requirements and processes should be selected according to different product requirements by the country and enterprises.

For typical components used in electronic products or equipment with high reliability requirements, 100% screening is required; For components used in civilian products with low requirements, sampling inspection shall be adopted; For the components used in the development and manufacture of general electronic products, natural aging and simple electrical aging shall be adopted.

3. Parameter performance test

After appearance inspection and aging of electronic components, performance indicators shall be tested to eliminate the failed components. Before testing, we should have a comprehensive understanding of common problems and solutions in the testing of electronic components.

It is required to have a variety of general or special test instruments. For general electronic design or components used in electronic equipment, universal meters and other general instruments shall be used for testing. When using a multimeter for testing, pay attention to the use requirements of the multimeter and use it correctly.

1) General multimeter has analog pointer type and digital type. The former is reliable, durable and intuitive, but the reading is inaccurate and the resolution is low; The latter has accurate and intuitive readings, high input resistance and high requirements for use and maintenance.

2) When using the two kinds of multimeter, it is required to select the function and jack: the pointer type generally has a special jack when measuring large current and high voltage; Digital meters use special jacks for measuring current above 200mA, and some models of multimeter use special jacks for current shields.

3) When selecting the measuring range, pay attention to the small error of pointer multimeter indication at about 30%~35% and 65%~70% of the full scale. If the measured range is not easy to determine, it is necessary to gradually convert from the maximum range.

4) When using the multimeter, the human body should not touch the metal part of the probe to ensure accurate measurement and personal safety.

5) When measuring high voltage or large current, do not shift gears during measurement. When shifting gears, disconnect the probe, select the range and connect the probe for measurement, otherwise the multimeter will be damaged.

6) When measuring polar components such as diode and rectifier, triode, aluminum electrolytic capacitor, pay attention to the polarity of the probe. In the resistance gear, the red probe of the pointer multimeter is connected to the negative pole of the internal power supply of the multimeter, the black probe is connected to the positive pole of the internal power supply, the red probe of the digital multimeter is connected to the positive pole of the internal power supply of the multimeter, and the black probe is connected to the negative pole of the internal power supply.

When the multimeter cannot meet the test requirements, LRC hand-held bridge shall be selected to measure the resistance, capacitance, inductance, quality factor and other parameters, and a combined multimeter shall be selected to measure the voltage, current, resistance, frequency and other parameters. Handheld bridge and desktop multimeter are selected to measure relevant parameters. The test accuracy is higher than that of the multimeter, and the measurement function that the multimeter does not have is still available.

The above contents are related to the detection methods and screening technologies of electronic circuit components compiled by the core creation detection team. I hope they can help you. Chuangxin Testing is a professional testing agency for electronic components. At present, it mainly provides integrated circuit testing services such as capacitance, resistance, connector, MCU, CPLD, FPGA, DSP, etc. Specializing in electronic component function testing, electronic component incoming appearance testing, electronic component dissection testing, acetone testing, electronic component X-ray scanning testing, ROHS component analysis testing. Welcome to call, we will serve you wholeheartedly!

会员登录 | 一账通登录 | 免费注册

全国热线

4008-655-800

一文了解电子电路元器件检测方法及筛选技术

日期:2022-11-22 18:26:15 浏览量:101 标签: 电路元器件检测

据介绍,常规电子元器件需要经过二次筛选后,才能满足航空航天、军工以及高精度电子产品等高端行业的精度要求。目前大部分一筛业务主要由生产厂家自主完成,各个专业检测机构主要承接二筛业务。选择元器件做到统筹兼顾,按照有利条件进行合理选择,简化电路设计提高可靠性,降额使用提高可靠性。

一、检查外观质量

这是简单可行的检验方法,能发现一些电子元器件的早期缺陷和采购过程中的损坏。在对电子元器件识别与检测进行时应按照如下操作进行:

1)要检查元器件的型号、规格、厂商、产地必须与设计要求相符合,外包装完好。

2)检查元器件的外观必须完好,表面没有无凹陷、划伤、裂纹等缺陷,外部如有涂层的元器件必须无脱落和擦伤。

3)元器件的电极引线要无压折和弯曲,镀层要完好光洁,无氧化锈蚀。

4)元器件上的型号、规格标记要清晰、完整,色标位置、颜色要满足标准,应认真检查集成电路上的字符。

5)机械结构的元器件尺寸要合格、螺纹灵活、转动手感合适。

6)开关类元件操作灵活,手感良好;接插件松紧要适宜,接触良好。各种电子产品中的元器件均有自身特点,检查时要按各元器件的具体要求确定检查内容。

一文了解电子电路元器件检测方法及筛选技术

二、电气性能筛选

为保证电子产品稳定可靠,对上机的元器件进行筛选是一个重要环节。筛选时要按元器件使用要求,对电子元器件施加一种或多种应力使其缺陷暴露,排除早期失效。筛选试验及施加应力要在合适范围,使有缺陷元器件失效,质量好的元器件会通过试验。

1、元器件效能曲线

电子元器件的效能曲线,即浴盆曲线,反映了元器件在使用中的失效规律。一般在元器件刚投入使用时,会因元器件制造过程中原材料、设备、工艺等缺陷导致失效率较高。元器件使用一段时间后,元器件的失效率较低,即偶然失效期。

过了正常使用期后,元器件进入老化失效期,即损耗失效期,该元器件时间工作寿命结束在老化失效期,元器件的失效率增高。

2、电子元器件的筛选和老化

元器件的老化的筛选,应人为制造元器件早期工作条件,使元器件处在模拟的工作伏态下,把早期失效的产品在使用前剔除,提高产品的可靠性。  在生产过程中,筛选老化包括高温存储老化,高低温循环老化,高低温冲击老化和高温功率老化等。随着元器件生产水平的提高,要按不同产品要求,国家和企业标佳选择不同的老化筛选要求和工艺。

对于可靠性要求极高的电子产品或设备中使用的典型元器件,需100%进行筛选;对要求不高的民品中使用的元器件,要采用抽样检测方式;对一般的电子产品研制和制造中使用的元器件,应采用自然老化和简易电老化方式。

3、参数性能检测

经外观检查及老化的电子元器件,要进行性能指标的测试,淘汰已失效的元器件。检测前,应对电子元器件检测中常见问题及解决方案有一个全面的了解。

要求有多种通用或专门测试仪器,一般性的电子设计或电子设备中使用的元器件,应运用万用表等普通仪表检测。在使用万用表进行检测时,要注意万用表的使用要求,正确地使用。

1)一般的万用表有模拟指针式和数字式两种。前者可靠耐用、直观,但读数不精确,分辨力低;后者读数精确直观,输入阻杭高,使用维护的要求也较高。

2)两种万用表使用时要求选择功能和插孔:指针式一般测大电流高电压时有专门插孔;数字式在测200mA以上电流时用专用插孔,一些型号的万用表的电流挡均用专用插孔。

3)选择量程时要注意指针式万用表指示在约为满刻度的30%~35%和65%~70%处误差较小。若被测量不好确定范围,要从最大量程逐步转换。

4)在使用万用表时,人体不可接触表笔的金属部分,确保测量准确和人身安全。

5)测量高电压或大电流时,不可在测量中换档,要换挡时要断开表笔,选好量程后接上表笔实施测量,不然会损坏万用表。

6)测量二极管与整流器、三极管、铝电解电容器等有极性元器件,要注意表笔极性。在电阻挡,指针式万用表的红表笔接万用表内部电源的负极,黑表笔接内部电源的正极数字式万用表的红表笔接万用表内部电源的正极,黑表笔接内部电源的负极。

在万用表不能满足测试要求时,应选择使用LRC手持电桥测量电阻、电容和电感及品质因数等参数,要选用合式多用表测量电压电流、电阻、频率等参数。选用手持电桥和台式多用表进行相关参数的测量,测试精度比万用表高,还在万用表不具备的测量功能。

以上是创芯检测小编整理的电子电路元器件检测方法及筛选技术相关内容,希望对您有所帮助。创芯检测是一家电子元器件专业检测机构,目前主要提供电容、电阻、连接器、MCU、CPLD、FPGA、DSP等集成电路检测服务。专精于电子元器件功能检测、电子元器件来料外观检测、电子元器件解剖检测、丙酮检测、电子元器件X射线扫描检测、ROHS成分分析检测。欢迎致电,我们将竭诚为您服务!

相关阅读
五月芯资讯回顾:原厂涨价函不断,疫情影响供应链

日期:2021-06-04 11:16:00

刚刚过去的五月,全球多地疫情反弹,大宗商品涨价延续,IC产业链毫无意外,缺货涨价仍是主旋律。下面就来梳理一下过去的一个月,业内都有哪些值得关注的热点。 查看全文>>

马来西亚管控延长,被动元件又悬了?

日期:2021-06-18 15:41:07

自五月以来,马来西亚疫情不断升温,每日新增确诊高峰曾突破9000例。严峻形势之下,马来西亚政府于6月1日开始执行为期半个月的全面行动管制。在这之后,每日新增病例呈现下降趋势。 查看全文>>

内存市场翻转,涨价来袭!

日期:2021-03-05 10:53:00

据媒体近日报道,内存正在重回涨价模式,从去年12月到今年1月,涨幅最多的品种已达30%。据行情网站数据,各类内存条、内存颗粒在12月上旬起开始涨价,至今仍没有停止的意思。 查看全文>>

被动元件涨价启动,MLCC和芯片打头阵

日期:2021-03-05 10:52:00

据台媒近日报道,MLCC两大原厂三星电机和TDK近期对一线组装厂客户发出通知,强调高容MLCC供货紧张,即将对其调涨报价。在芯片电阻市场,台厂国巨正式宣布从三月起涨价15-25%。紧接着,华新科也对代理商发出涨价通知,新订单将调涨10-15%。 查看全文>>

深圳福田海关查获大批侵权电路板,共计超过39万个

日期:2021-03-05 11:12:00

据海关总署微信平台“海关发布”10日发布的消息,经品牌权利人确认,深圳海关所属福田海关此前在货运出口渠道查获的一批共计391500个印刷电路板,侵犯了UL公司的“RU”商标专用权。 查看全文>>