Login | Join Free

Hotline

4008-655-800

Sharing of various diode testing methods for electronic component testing

Date:2022-11-15 16:29:32 Views:118

As the most basic transistor, diode is ubiquitous in electronic circuit applications. Whether it is level conversion circuit, automatic power switching circuit, anti reverse connection circuit, there is the shadow of diode. In order to help you understand deeply, this article will summarize the relevant knowledge of various diode detection methods. If you are interested in the content to be covered in this article, please read on.

General diode is a semiconductor device formed by a PN structure, which has unidirectional conductivity. By measuring the forward and reverse resistance values with a multimeter, the electrode of the diode can be identified and whether the diode is damaged can be estimated.

1. Polarity judgment Set the multimeter to R × 100 or R × In 1k gear, the two probes are connected to two electrodes of the diode respectively. After measuring a result, exchange the two probes and then measure a result. In the results of the two measurements, the resistance measured once is large (reverse resistance) and the resistance measured once is small (positive resistance). In a measurement with small resistance, the black probe is connected to the positive pole of the diode, and the red probe is connected to the negative pole of the diode.

2. Detection and judgment of single negative conductivity Generally, the forward resistance of germanium diode is about 1kQ, and the reverse resistance is about 300. The resistance value of silicon diode is about 5kN, and the reverse resistance value is ∞ (infinity). The smaller the forward resistance is, the better the reverse resistance is. The greater the difference between the forward and reverse resistance values, the better the unidirectional conductivity of the diode.

If the measured forward and reverse resistance values of the diode are close to 0 or the resistance value is small, it means that the diode has been broken down, short circuited or damaged due to leakage. If the measured forward and reverse resistance values of the diode are infinite, it means that the diode is open and damaged.

3. The reverse breakdown voltage (withstand voltage value) of the detection diode of the reverse breakdown voltage can be measured with the transistor DC parameter test table. The method is as follows: when measuring the diode, set the "NPN/PNP" selection key of the test meter to NPN status, then connect the positive pole of the diode to the "C" socket of the test meter, and insert the negative pole into the "e" socket of the test meter, Then press the "V (BR)" key, and the test meter can indicate the reverse breakdown voltage of the diode. You can also use a megger and multimeter to measure the reverse breakdown voltage of the diode. During the measurement, the negative pole of the diode to be measured is connected to the positive pole of the megger, and the positive pole of the diode is connected to the negative pole of the megger. At the same time, use a multimeter (placed at a suitable DC voltage range) to monitor the voltage at both ends of the diode. Shake the handle of the megger (It should be gradually increased slowly). When the voltage at both ends of the diode is stable and does not rise any more, this voltage value is the reverse breakdown voltage of the diode.

电子元器件检测 各类二极管检测方法分享

Detection of zener diode

1. Discrimination of positive and negative electrodes From the appearance, the positive end of the metal encapsulated zener diode tube is planar, and the negative end is semicircular. One end of the plastic sealed zener diode printed with color mark is the negative pole, and the other end is the positive pole. For the voltage stabilizing diode with unclear mark, its polarity can also be determined with a multimeter. The measurement method is the same as that of ordinary diode, that is, use a multimeter R × For gear 1k, connect the two probes to the two electrodes of the voltage stabilizer tube, measure one result, and then adjust the two probes for measurement. In the two measurements, when the resistance is smaller, the black probe is connected to the positive pole of the voltage regulator diode, and the red probe is connected to the negative pole of the voltage regulator diode. If the measured forward and reverse resistances of the zener diode are very small or infinite, it means that the diode has been broken down or open circuit damaged.

2. The voltage stabilizing value is measured by 0~30V continuously adjustable DC power supply. For the voltage stabilizing diode below 13V, the output voltage of the voltage stabilizing power supply can be adjusted to 15V, and the positive pole of the power supply is connected to the negative pole of the voltage stabilizing diode after a 1.5k current limiting resistor is connected in series,

The negative pole of the power supply is connected to the positive pole of the zener diode, and then the multimeter is used to measure the voltage at both ends of the zener diode. The measured reading is the voltage stabilized value of the zener diode. If voltage stabilization II_ If the voltage stabilizing value of the electrode tube is higher than 15V, the voltage stabilizing power supply should be adjusted to more than 20V. A megger below 1000V can also be used to provide a test power supply for the zener diode. The method is as follows: connect the positive end of the megger to the negative end of the voltage stabilizing diode, and after the negative end of the megger is connected to the positive end of the voltage stabilizing diode, shake the handle of the megger at a constant speed as required, and monitor the voltage value at both ends of the voltage stabilizing diode with a multimeter (the voltage range of the multimeter shall be determined according to the stable voltage value). When the indicated voltage of the multimeter is stable, this voltage value is the stable voltage value of the voltage stabilizing diode. If the stable voltage of the voltage regulator diode is measured to be high or low, the diode's performance is unstable.

双向触发二极管的检测

Detection of bidirectional trigger diode

1. Multimeter R for measuring forward and reverse resistance × 1k or R × 10k gear, measure the forward and reverse resistance of two-way trigger diode. Under normal conditions, the forward and reverse resistance values shall be infinite. If the measured forward and reverse resistance values are very small or 0, it means that the diode has been broken down.

2. There are three methods to measure the transition voltage of bidirectional trigger diode.

The first method is to connect the positive pole (E) and negative pole (L) of the tramegger to both ends of the bidirectional trigger diode respectively, use the tramegger to provide the breakdown voltage, and use the DC voltage range of the multimeter to measure the voltage value. After the two poles of the bidirectional trigger diode are switched, measure again. Compare the deviation of the two measured voltage values (generally 3-6V). The smaller the deviation value, the better the performance of this diode.

The second method is: first measure the mains voltage U with a multimeter, then connect the measured two-way trigger diode in series with the AC voltage measurement circuit of the multimeter, connect the mains voltage, read the voltage U1, and then connect the two-way trigger diode 2_ After the two poles of the transistor are connected, read out the voltage U2.

If the voltage values of U1 and U2 are the same, but different from those of U, it indicates that the conductivity of the bidirectional trigger diode is symmetrical. If the voltage difference between U1 and U2 is large, it indicates that the conductivity of the bidirectional trigger diode is asymmetric. If the voltage values of U1 and U2 are the same as those of the mains supply U, it means that the two-way trigger diode has been short circuited and damaged internally. If the voltage values of U1 and U2 are both 0V, it means that the two-way trigger -- the inside of the electrode tube is open and damaged.

The third method is to use 0~50V continuously adjustable DC power supply, connect the positive pole of the power supply in series with a 20kQ resistor and then connect it to one end of the bidirectional trigger diode, connect the negative pole of the power supply in series with the multimeter current gear (place it at 1mA gear) and then connect it to the other end of the bidirectional trigger diode. Gradually increase the power supply voltage. When the pointer of the ammeter swings significantly (more than tens of microamps), it means that the two-way trigger diode is on. At this time, the voltage value of the power supply is the turning voltage of the two-way trigger diode.

The above is the relevant content of "various diode detection methods" brought by this core creation test. I hope it can be helpful to everyone, and we will bring more wonderful content later. The company's testing services cover: testing and verification of electronic components, IC authenticity identification, product design material selection, failure analysis, functional testing, factory incoming material inspection, tape weaving and other test items. Welcome to call Chuangxin Testing, we will serve you wholeheartedly.

会员登录 | 一账通登录 | 免费注册

全国热线

4008-655-800

电子元器件检测 各类二极管检测方法分享

日期:2022-11-15 16:29:32 浏览量:122 标签: 电子元器件检测

二极管作为最基础的晶体管,在电子电路应用中无所不在。不管是电平转换电路,电源自动切换电路,防反接电路,都有二极管的影子。为帮助大家深入了解,本文将对各类二极管检测方法相关知识予以汇总。如果您对本文即将要涉及的内容感兴趣的话,那就继续往下阅读吧。

普通二极管是由一个PN结构成的半导体器件,具有单向导电特性。通过用万用表检测其正、反向电阻值,可以判别出二极管的电极,还可估测出二极管是否损坏。

1.极性的判别将万用表置于R×100档或R×1k档,两表笔分别接二极管的两个电极,测出一个结果后,对调两表笔,再测出一个结果。两次测量的结果中,有一次测量出的阻值较大(为反向电阻),一次测量出的阻值较小(为正向电阻)。在阻值较小的一次测量中,黑表笔接的是二极管的正极,红表笔接的是二极管的负极。

2.单负导电性能的检测及好坏的判断通常,锗材料二极管的正向电阻值为1kQ左右,反向电阻值为300左右。硅材料二极管的电阻值为5kN左右,反向电阻值为∞(无穷大)。正向电阻越小越好,反向电阻越大越好。正、反向电阻值相差越悬殊,说明二极管的单向导电特性越好。

若测得二极管的正、反向电阻值均接近0或阻值较小,则说明该二极管内部已击穿短路或漏电损坏。若测得二极管的正、反向电阻值均为无穷大,则说明该二极管已开路损坏。

3.反向击穿电压的检测二极管反向击穿电压(耐压值)可以用晶体管直流参数测试表测量。其方法是:测量二极管时,应将测试表的“NPN/PNP”选择键设置为NPN状态,再将被测二极管的正极接测试表的“C”插孔内,负极插入测试表的“e”插孔,然后按下”V(BR)“键,测试表即可指示出二极管的反向击穿电压值。也可用兆欧表和万用表来测量二极管的反向击穿电压、测量时被测二_极管的负极与兆欧表的正极相接,将二极管的正极与兆欧表的负极相连,同时用万用表(置于合适的直流电压档)监测二极管两端的电压。摇动兆欧表手柄(应由慢逐渐加快),待二极管两端电压稳定而不再上升时,此电压值即是二极管的反向击穿电压。

电子元器件检测 各类二极管检测方法分享

稳压二极管的检测

1.正、负电极的判别从外形上看,金属封装稳压二极管管体的正极一端为平面形,负极一端为半圆面形。塑封稳压二极管管体上印有彩色标记的一端为负极,另一端为正极。对标志不清楚的稳压二极管,也可以用万用表判别其极性,测量的方法与普通二极管相同,即用万用表R×1k档,将两表笔分别接稳压极管的两个电极,测出一个结果后,再对调两表笔进行测量。在两次测量结果中,阻值较小那一次,黑表笔接的是稳压二极管的正极,红表笔接的是稳压二极管的负极。若测得稳压二极管的正、反向电阻均很小或均为无穷大,则说明该二极管已击穿或开路损坏。

2.稳压值的测量用0~30V连续可调直流电源,对于13V以下的稳压二极管,可将稳压电源的输出电压调至15V,将电源正极串接1只1.5k限流电阻后与被测稳压二极管的负极相连接,

电源负极与稳压二极管的正极相接,再用万用表测量稳压二极管两端的电压值,所测的读数即为稳压二极管的稳压值。若稳压二_极管的稳压值高于15V,则应将稳压电源调至20V以上。也可用低于1000V的兆欧表为稳压二极管提供测试电源。其方法是:将兆欧表正端与稳压二极管的负极相接,兆欧表的负端与稳压二极管的正极相接后,按规定匀速摇动兆欧表手柄,同时用万用表监测稳压二极管两端电压值(万用表的电压档应视稳定电压值的大小而定),待万用表的指示电压指示稳定时,此电压值便是稳压二极管的稳定电压值。若测量稳压二极管的稳定电压值忽高忽低,则说明该二极管的性能不稳定。

双向触发二极管的检测

双向触发二极管的检测

1.正、反向电阻值的测量用万用表R×1k或R×10k档,测量双向触发二极管正、反向电阻值。正常时其正、反向电阻值均应为无穷大。若测得正、反向电阻值均很小或为0,则说明该二极管已击穿损坏。

2.测量转折电压测量双向触发二极管的转折电压有三种方法。

第一-种方法是:将兆欧表的正极(E)和负极(L)分别接双向触发二极管的两端,用兆欧表提供击穿电压,同时用万用表的直流电压档测量出电压值,将双向触发二极管的两极对调后再测量一次。比较一下两次测量的电压值的偏差(一般为3~6V)。此偏差值越小,说明此二极管的性能越好。

第二种方法是:先用万用表测出市电电压U,然后将被测双向触发二极管串入万用表的交流电压测量回路后,接入市电电压,读出电压值U1,再将双向触发二_极管的两极对调连接后并读出电压值U2。

若U1与U2的电压值相同,但与U的电压值不同,则说明该双向触发二极管的导通性能对称性良好。若U1与U2的电压值相差较大时,则说明该双向触发二极管的导通性不对称。若U1、U2电压值均与市电U相同时,则说明该双向触发二极管内部已短路损坏。若U1、U2的电压值均为0V,则说明该双向触发--极管内部已开路损坏。

第三种方法是:用0~50V连续可调直流电源,将电源的正极串接1只20kQ电阻器后与双向触发二极管的一端相接,将电源的负极串接万用表电流档(将其置于1mA档)后与双向触发二极管的另一端相接。逐渐增加电源电压,当电流表指针有较明显摆动时(几十微安以上),则说明此双向触发二极管已导通,此时电源的电压值即是双向触发二极管的转折电压。

以上便是此次创芯检测带来的“各类二极管检测方法”相关内容,希望能对大家有所帮助,我们将于后期带来更多精彩内容。公司检测服务范围涵盖:电子元器件测试验证、IC真假鉴别,产品设计选料、失效分析,功能检测、工厂来料检验以及编带等多种测试项目。欢迎致电创芯检测,我们将竭诚为您服务。

相关阅读
五月芯资讯回顾:原厂涨价函不断,疫情影响供应链

日期:2021-06-04 11:16:00

刚刚过去的五月,全球多地疫情反弹,大宗商品涨价延续,IC产业链毫无意外,缺货涨价仍是主旋律。下面就来梳理一下过去的一个月,业内都有哪些值得关注的热点。 查看全文>>

马来西亚管控延长,被动元件又悬了?

日期:2021-06-18 15:41:07

自五月以来,马来西亚疫情不断升温,每日新增确诊高峰曾突破9000例。严峻形势之下,马来西亚政府于6月1日开始执行为期半个月的全面行动管制。在这之后,每日新增病例呈现下降趋势。 查看全文>>

内存市场翻转,涨价来袭!

日期:2021-03-05 10:53:00

据媒体近日报道,内存正在重回涨价模式,从去年12月到今年1月,涨幅最多的品种已达30%。据行情网站数据,各类内存条、内存颗粒在12月上旬起开始涨价,至今仍没有停止的意思。 查看全文>>

被动元件涨价启动,MLCC和芯片打头阵

日期:2021-03-05 10:52:00

据台媒近日报道,MLCC两大原厂三星电机和TDK近期对一线组装厂客户发出通知,强调高容MLCC供货紧张,即将对其调涨报价。在芯片电阻市场,台厂国巨正式宣布从三月起涨价15-25%。紧接着,华新科也对代理商发出涨价通知,新订单将调涨10-15%。 查看全文>>

深圳福田海关查获大批侵权电路板,共计超过39万个

日期:2021-03-05 11:12:00

据海关总署微信平台“海关发布”10日发布的消息,经品牌权利人确认,深圳海关所属福田海关此前在货运出口渠道查获的一批共计391500个印刷电路板,侵犯了UL公司的“RU”商标专用权。 查看全文>>

可靠性测试:常规的可靠性项目及类型介绍

日期:2021-04-26 16:17:00

可靠性试验是对产品进行可靠性调查、分析和评价的一种手段。试验结果为故障分析、研究采取的纠正措施、判断产品是否达到指标要求提供依据。根据可靠性统计试验所采用的方法和目的,可靠性统计试验可以分为可靠性验证试验和可靠性测定试验。可靠性测定试验是为测定可靠性特性或其量值而做的试验,通常用来提供可靠性数据。可靠性验证试验是用来验证设备的可靠性特征值是否符合其规定的可靠性要求的试验,一般将可靠性鉴定和验收试验统称为可靠性验证试验。 查看全文>>

产品进行可靠性测试的重要性及目的

日期:2021-04-26 16:19:00

产品在一定时间或条件下无故障地执行指定功能的能力或可能性。可通过可靠度、失效率还有平均无故障间隔等来评价产品的可靠性。而且这是一项重要的质量指标,只是定性描述就显得不够,必须使之数量化,这样才能进行精确的描述和比较。 查看全文>>

汇总:半导体失效分析测试的详细步骤

日期:2021-04-26 16:29:00

失效分析是芯片测试重要环节,无论对于量产样品还是设计环节亦或是客退品,失效分析可以帮助降低成本,缩短周期。 常见的失效分析方法有Decap,X-RAY,IV,EMMI,FIB,SEM,EDX,Probe,OM,RIE等,因为失效分析设备昂贵,大部分需求单位配不了或配不齐需要的设备,因此借用外力,使用对外开放的资源,来完成自己的分析也是一种很好的选择。我们选择去外面测试时需要准备的信息有哪些呢?下面为大家整理一下: 查看全文>>

芯片常用失效分析手段和流程

日期:2021-04-26 16:41:00

一般来说,集成电路在研制、生产和使用过程中失效不可避免,随着人们对产品质量和可靠性要求的不断提高,失效分析工作也显得越来越重要,通过芯片失效分析,可以帮助集成电路设计人员找到设计上的缺陷、工艺参数的不匹配或设计与操作中的不当等问题。芯片失效分析的常用方法不外乎那几个流程,最重要的还是要借助于各种先进精确的电子仪器。以下内容主要从这两个方面阐述,希望对大家有所帮助。 查看全文>>

值得借鉴!PCB板可靠性测试方法分享

日期:2021-04-26 16:47:42

PCB电路板是电子元件的基础和高速公路,又称印刷电路板,是电子元器件电气连接的提供者。它的发展已有100多年的历史了;它的设计主要是版图设计;采用电路板的主要优点是大大减少布线和装配的差错,提高了自动化水平和生产劳动率。PCB的质量非常关键,要检查PCB的质量,必须进行多项可靠性测试。这篇文章就是对测试的介绍,一起来看看吧。 查看全文>>